The only thing I CAN do – a #1000Speak vlog

ONLY BECAUSE I THINK IT MATTERS (I cannot believe I’m doing this!!!): My FULL segment from the #1000Speak call to action.

1000Speak

And this is why I need my 1000Speak post to be about SELF-compassion (which it will be – I’m done) because I’m SO VERY HUGELY not happy with this video. Not. Even. At all. *cringe*

BUT. Compassion is AWESOME and 1000 Voices Speak for Compassion is AMAZING and HAPPENING.

Join us. Join us. JOIN US!

Your voice is important.

Write something on your blog.

Write something on OUR blog (or get your kids to)

Find us on Twitter and share us everywhere with the hashtag #1000Speak

Find us on Facebook

GET INVOLVED! BE THE VILLAGE. And take care…

55 thoughts on “The only thing I CAN do – a #1000Speak vlog

  1. Pingback: SEEKING COMPASSION | hastywords

  2. Pingback: A to Z :Learn Something New Every Day and the TToT | uncharted

  3. Pingback: #1000Speak Specifics - Blogitudes

  4. Your vlog was great!! It is always a shock to put an actual voice to the names and blogs I know so well. Yours was not what I expected – though, I’m not sure what I expected. You are lovely and this was wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yessss!!! “If we take care of the person standing next to us and they take care of the person standing next to them.” So perfect, Lizzi. Thank you for being such a powerful voice in this endeavor. I haven’t written my post yet (crazy travel week), but I’ve certainly been thinking about and ‘practicing’ compassion in every sense of the word. Even that feels like a small step in the right direction.
    From the beginning, it feels like I can see and know your heart. Thank you for making it so accessible. xoxox

    (PS: I will never get tired of your beautiful voice and gorgeous smile.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awwwh bless your boots, Michelle. Thank you. I’m so glad you like this, and thanks for stopping by in your busy week.

      I just think this is such a super project and I’m so excited about all the people who are involved. Love it.

      Great to know that you’ve been LIVING it πŸ™‚ I do warm to you enormously πŸ™‚

      Like

    • *grins* yer funny, BW. Thank you SO MUCH though, for being enthusiastic about my vid from the offset, and thank you EVEN MORE for that quote – kinda made the whole thing make sense πŸ™‚ ❀

      Like

  6. There really ought to be a *love* button we could click . . . You are precious and lovely and kind and I am SO grateful know you. {{hugs & prayers}} sweet friend. If ya ever need me, I’ll be in the village coffee shop πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Damn woman. I’m sitting here at my kitchen table with tears streaming down my face. Your words. Everything. Please try to not hate this video. I love love love it. It’s going to change somebody’s world right here right now. You are doing it. You are making a difference. And you’re adorable. xxoo

    Liked by 3 people

    • Bless your boots, my dear, I’m sure that’s cos you’re ill, still. *hugs* Thank you though. And I shall try to be gracious and use this as an opportunity to remember that everyone else seems to see something I don’t. I do like the words though πŸ™‚ THANK YOU ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are where the magic happens...

