Riconoscimenti dolci

It’s okay to start in Italian, right? I don’t really feel that English sometimes has the right sounds of language to express something as lovely as that feeling you get when you’ve been given a gift of recognition or admiration that you feel you probably only a little bit deserve (even though the feeling is only in your own eyes, because you’re used to being you, so it’s jut ordinary, and you’re uncomfortable with other people’s better opinions of you being better than your own, and other people are perfectly at liberty to choose to hold a higher opinion of you if they so wish, which is nice but sometimes a little overwhelming…I digress).

OSHIT AWARDS

No less than three other bloggers have seen fit to nominate me for some kind of little something to express their, ah…enjoyment? appreciation?…of what I write here. I also won a contest, which was fabulously exciting because it was one I loved being a part of. But it leaves me in a quandry because the contest rendered me an Honourary Dilettante, courtesy of Helena Hann-Basquiat, and I have in no way lived up to the exquisite levels of behaviour and good conduct inherent in the role; for I have been utterly recalcitrant in accepting this, or any of the other, awards. Je m’excuse!

So it is with many (hopefully mollifying) curtseys of the most beauteous kind, and a few doffings of my ever-present English cap, that I say thank you VERY much to:

Crystal, for the Premio Dardos; Reta Jayne for the Liebster; and Serins for the Inspiring Blogger

There endeth the part where I subscribe to any rules, and here beginneth the part where I start making shit up. Because today I am not in a rulesy mood, and these dear people (who, in fairness, probably knew this about me anyway) will have to cope with me NOT doing the acceptance in the manner so prescribed, but rather in a way I just FEEL LIKE. I might even stick to English for it!

So. The Premio Dardos – rather a pretty award, and new to me; awarded “for recognition of cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values transmitted in the form of creative and original writing”, which is awesome, and I think I can certainly say that what is written here is creative, original, and full of personal values (i.e. I write you the inside of my head and expect you to listen – and for the most part you do, bless your boots!)

Award Premio DardosThe great thing about this award is that there are no hoops to jump through – no questions to answer and no further input to be made – it is given in recognition of writings already done, thoughts already thunk, and is truly the icing on the cake of a fait accompli. It’s one I’m rather looking forward to passing on (with the caveat that I am quite prepared for my nominees to treat it with the same appalling disregard as I have shown this collection of pretty blings).

Samara – the main instigator of, and driving force behind, The Sisterwives blog – a collective endeavour aimed at allowing other bloggers the space and opportunity to share their challenging or uplifting or poignant stories, with a view that they will equally be encouraged and supported and held by their readers; that they will teach through their experiences; and that they will widen the horizons of others through sharing and transparency. Ultimately, if more empathy and compassion can be generated in this world, then I’m ALL FOR IT! Together we’re stronger, and this blog aims to support those vital connections.

Kristi – founder of Our Land, where compassion, empathy and wonder rule. Another, longer-standing endeavour aimed at bringing people closer together through the knowledge and understanding engendered by shared experience and open-minded reception. A fantastic series, a beautiful idea, and a stunningly BIG goal – to change the world for her not-clearly-diagnosed-but-certainly-on-a-spectrum-somewhere-but-who-needs-a-label-when-he’s-this-awesome-except-sometimes-when-it-would-help son, Tucker. And she IS going to change it. All of it. By making it better, one little bit at a time. She makes my world better, and then if I try to make your world better and you try to make someone else’s better…it’s all about dominoes, people.

TwinDaddy – Not for any particular social factor (in spite of his constant and determined support for the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, upon which topic he is vocal and actively participates in walks and marches to try to raise funds and awareness – completely and utterly admirable, but not my point here), but a personal one, as he openly battles against depression and his recent decision to quit drinking. His commitment to document his journey with both of these, and his courage in holding himself publicly accountable are both admirable and inspiring, and I applaud him. Loudly. He’s also found time in amongst all this to be a HUGE source of support to me, personally, but that just bears saying – he wins nothing for it (except a glitterbombed Stormtrooper, which may or may not be lost in the US mail…).

Award Liebster 1The Liebster is well known, I think (The One With All The Questions). Well I’ll answer, but I won’t ask any, because my experience is that when I’ve done this in the past, a very small uptake has been uptook. So I’m just going to pass it on as a kind of Big Bloggy ‘I like you a whole lot and think you’re awesome’ to a bunch of people who (oh read what it says on the tin, and then go have a Sally Field moment. YES I like you; I really, REALLY like you…) NB – this is NOT AN EXHAUSTIVE LIST and I reserve the right to include other people in it at the drop of a hat, AS I SO DECREE. It’s my blog-post and I’ll do what I want to.

Beth (duh!*), Hasty, Sandy, Mandi, Zoe, Chris, Clark, Dyanne, Christine, Denise, Helena, Sarah, Piper, and Dana (Scott, Samara, Kristi – you get this too)

Now to the questions I’ve been asked by Reta Jayne:

  1. What would you do if you knew, without a doubt, that you couldn’t fail? Turn invisible and prank people. A lot.
  2. If you were to find yourself on your deathbed tomorrow, what is it that you would wish you had already accomplished in your life? Why? I would wish that I had made more time for my Goddaughter, who I haven’t seen all summer. And I would wish I had been a better granddaughter/daughter/niece/aunty/wife/friend. There are no material accomplishments I really yearn for.
  3. Who has been your biggest inspiration in your life thus far? WonderAunty. Or my Mum. Both of whom are tireless when it comes to making life work for the people they love, and who have instilled in me a LOT of wisdom (not that I always often pay attention to it) about life and how to do it.
  4. Imagine your life in 20 years. How would it differ from the present? What do you anticipate staying the same? At the moment that’s not a question I’m prepared to answer. I anticipate nothing. I nurture no hopes. Que sera sera.
  5. Name 5 goals you have recently set for yourself. What are their deadlines? To write more of the #KickCancersAss posts/letters and get them sent out (deadline: when I can manage it). To go to boxing class and try not to lose impetus (deadline: Mondays, Thursdays and Saturdays). To get the Ten Things of Thankful HTML out to my co-hosts before the hop goes live (deadline: every Friday night (successes lately – 0)). To finish this post and go to bed (deadline: imminently, so four things is quite enough!).
  6. If you could spend an afternoon with anyone — dead or alive — who would it be? Why? My Grandad, Lenny Blue-Eyes. Because I miss him and I would love, love, LOVE to be able to have him back for an afternoon and share him with my family who all miss him so desperately, too. AND so that he could meet Husby and Niece and Neff…
  7. When was the last time you took a risk? What was it? There are too many possibilities for this…but ones which come to mind quite strongly are the times I’ve been real about my feelings, and saying how deeply I care to the people I care deeply for. I’m not good at it – horrendous, in fact. I love quickly and trust slowly, and I don’t say I care when I do.
  8. Who do you turn to when you need to be cheered up? Why? Depends on what needs cheering and whom I think would be most appropriate. I got my Lifeboats. I got my Husby. I got my family. It’s covered.
  9. What was the last thing that you read that moved you? A Pintrest pin, which said that “The beauty of life does not depend on how happy you are, but on how happy others can be because of you.” – it made me think. Deeply. It got to me.
  10. What is something you’ve accomplished that you never thought you would/could? I never in a million years thought that I’d end up with a hardwired heart and friends around the world. NoWay!

Award Inspiring BloggerOne I’ve not received before, but still an award asking for those seven random things about me (which are always fun and *I* enjoy reading them on other people’s blogs, so I’ll do ’em) and the requirement to tag others…but again, I have a couple of people in mind (astonishingly, because I didn’t think I would, and then they popped right into my brain!). I require them to do nothing though, unless they want to 🙂

Morgan for coming up with OctPoWriMo, which I’m currently enjoying participating in over at the Well Tempered Bards.

Lillian, who is new(ish) to me as a blogger, but who has a fun spirit, who holds sensible conversations and who has some challenges she’s facing which particularly resonate with me. Carly, for the same reasons. And Marcia for other-but-not-too-far-off ones.

Gretchen for writing astonishing, poignant, pertinent posts (oooh! alliteration ftw!) on current topics I wouldn’t know where to start with, in terms of trying to understand them, or form an opinion of. I think I can quite safely say that in future, if you want my opinion on something political or current-eventsy, she’ll give it to you.

Seven Things You May or May Not Know About Me

1. I am a bundle of contradictions in terms (I’ll tell you I don’t do well at being the centre of attention (except when I want to be) and proceed to live and think as though I were the focal point of orbit for almost anything which can hold an arc) but at least I’m (mostly) adorkable.

2. I have no ambition strong enough to compel me into concerted effort to achieve it.

3. I’m really, really bad at maths.

4. I *love* writing to trigger emotions and feelings through fiction or ‘to the audience’ pieces, but I can’t decide whether it’s kind of cool, or a bit manipulative: like if I said to you that RightNow if I was there, where you are, I’d lean in to look earnestly into your eyes, because there’s something I’d like to tell you, which I haven’t felt able to say until now because it’s been kind of a…not a secret, per se…something which I’ve not wanted to be completely open about. I’d fidget and bite my lip, then, and look anywhere but into your eyes again as I wait and try to gauge your reaction, because I just don’t know whether I should have said anything, and my emotions are creating a maelstrom within me; threatening to break out or make me run away, and I’m plagued by doubt because now I’ve said something at all, you’re going to want to know what it is…and I’m still not sure I want to tell you. – go on: tell me – was I *there*? did it make you want to know what happens next? was it intrusive or fun?

5. I’m right-handed, right-footed and left-eyed. My dominances are wonky and I don’t know which side of my brain is to blame, or whether this is a good thing.

6. If I haven’t a word, I’ll make one up, and I’ll use it convincingly. So there.

7. I recently got challenged to get naked, cover myself in glue and roll in glitter, and vlog it. It’s not going to happen, but the challenge amused me.

 

*that star, which means I have something still to qualify – can you even remember what I starred now? It was the (duh!) after Beth’s name. And that really could go down as one of the things which you *should* know about me by now, because when you have a BlogWife, she wins Liebster awards every time. Not because I’m obliged, but because she’s bloody awesome.

63 thoughts on “Riconoscimenti dolci

  1. Thanks Lizzi, it is always nice to be appreciated especially for creating something that inspires creativity in others. I thought I wouldn’t want to do another one of these but I’ve changed my mind. Thanks for tagging me. I’ll let you know when it’s up.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ohhhhh goody good good 🙂 I’m happy about that 😀 And I’m glad you appreciate the appreciation – I appreciate you appreciating it, and I VERY appreciate the creativity inspired by your creatrixiness and the poetry whatnot 😉

      I look forward to reading what you do with it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. After just having fulfilled all the requirements of the Liebster, I wondered if I would have done so had I read your blog first. Hmm, I guess that could have been one of my 11 questions. Thanks for the links to other blogs. I’ll be checking them out!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I used to do them all and jump through the hoops, but on this particular occasion I plain ol’ didn’t feel like it! The other thing with the Liebster is that I *think* it’s (or it was originally) intended for newer bloggers, with less than 200 followers, as a way of kind of ‘chain mail’ing them some interaction and propagating links with other bloggers, thereby strengthening relationships and generating new viewers etc etc etc…so under those terms, I shouldn’t even have been awarded it, MUCH LESS accepted 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lizzi- you are amazing and you, my friend, deserve ALL the awards! Thank you for spreading your goodness and positiveness and thoughtfulness all over. I’m so glad I get to witness it and be touched by it. It really does have a contagious quality and makes me want to spread more happiness than sadness. (and I know you’re going to try to tell me you have some of the sad and dark too, but even that is full of realness and rawness and that too is a gift to share with the rest of us).

    I LOVE how you make up words, I love your ease of phrasing that makes me feel like I’m actually hearing you speak when I’m reading your words. Although, hearing your actual voice is even better, you have the most beautiful, soothing voice. You know, as a service to your friends who occasionally have trouble sleeping, you should record a soothing fall-asleep script for us to listen to… OK, I got off track… thank you for including me in this, and for putting me in company of some talented writers and good people.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hmmmmm maybe what I need to get into is writing bedtime stories and reading them as audiobooks and then sell them 😀 Heheheh what an astonishing idea! But I’m glad you like how I phrase myself…though I have to admit, In Real, I’m less (and by less, I mean far, far less) eloquent and more apt to neologise something or use a piece of random onomatapoea because I *can’t think* of the word or an appropriate sentence…BUT I do like to talk, so there’s that 🙂 And I’m really glad you like the neologisms – they’re FUN! 😀

      As to bringing the sunshine – I try, I really do try, and if I’m feeling low, I sometimes try harder to try to raise other people’s spirits, and sometimes it works (flipside, sometimes I don’t feel up to it, or it doesn’t work but…eh! I try). I try because I have so much sad and dark – I’ve just learned to look (very hard) for silver linings, and one of the silver linings about being able to write is that I can paint the sad and the dark in luscious gobbets of black and grey oils, threaded with silver and purple, and create brooding storm-clouds and magnificent horizons out of them, rather than just spew upset over the screen. So there’s that.

      With regard to ‘deserving’…thank you. I appreciate your sentiment. I got chosen for these, and I worked hard at the Honourary Dilettante contest, so I can’t argue 🙂 I’m glad to put you into the mix of ‘worthy others’ – YOU deserve it 🙂

      Happy reading xo

      Like

    • And if we all spent time spreading sunshine, we’d all be that much happier. It’s so SIMPLE when you’re not trying to make it happen In Real, isn’t it? That said, it is still inspiring and aspirational 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks Mike – it’s definitely a bit of a treat to even still get these! I remember when they were all the rage and *everyone* was handing them out like calling cards, but they’ve gotten a bit scarcer these days, and so it was lovely to be able to indulge 🙂

      Like

  4. Awww!! Thank you thank you thank you! I get TWO awards? This whole post makes me happy happy on a day when it’s most welcome. Not that happy happy isn’t always welcome but I’ve been feeling a little blah and wondering why I do what I do when I do it, and even went to far as to go back to bed for a bit once Tucker was safely on the bus…and am now drinking a “real” Coke with real sugar in hopes that I perk up a bit and then I come here and get huge glittery happys for the love and sweetness of your kindness and awesomeness. And, for the record, your fiction is fabulous, and I always want more and that will continue to be the case even if you’re asking looking into my eyes and away with hope and trepidation – so yes – keep doing it.
    Also I think that I’m left-eyed and right handed and right footed too… so maybe it’s just a cool kids thing. I love when you make the shit up and again, you did it fabulously and I don’t even need to know what the title means to know that this is all fabulousness. I’m NOT going to ask who dared you to get naked and roll in glitter but I like the idea because when I think of glitter bombs, I think of you and your sparkly self.
    Thanks again Lizzi. I’m really honored. And happy. And love you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL It was actually someone completely new to me, who I’ve only met recently. And Samara (because of course it would be 😉 ). It’s not going to happen but I *love* how I’m gradually building my ‘brand’ as the glitter girl! Maybe that could be my niche 😉

      I’m so glad you’re happy-happy and honoured and it stopped your day being so blah, because you ABSOLUTELY deserve both of those, even if you do nothing with them. Promoting Our Land is something which matters very much to me, and I cannot say ENOUGH how amazing I think it (and you) is.

      I’ll keep fictioning. I need to write some soon – I feel like I miss it, and I want to get back into it. And thank you for liking it so much, even when it’s in your face full of doubt and wondering whether it might be possible to just whisper in your ear and not have to say the words *quite* out loud…

      YAY FOR WONKY DOMINANCES! I can’t tell you how happy I am that you’re the same 😀 That makes it a cool-kids thing and I’m HAPPY TO BE PART OF IT 😀

      I hope the coke and the back to bed helped xo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. And just when you think you have Lizzi figured out she goes and gives your more little things that you didn’t know….

    I love, love, love this post. You had fun with it and that made me not want to skip it. Plus I was in it, so there’s that :). Thank you.

    ‘There endeth the part where I subscribe to any rules, and here beginneth the part where I start making shit up.’ Best line ever!

    Liked by 1 person

    • *blank look* But I *always* try to have fun with these….!

      *grins* They’re awesome things to play with, these awards. I like ’em and I like that someone thought enough to send one my way, though I freely admit I’m rubbish at doing the whole ‘acknowledgement’ thing until it really is unavoidable 😉

      Glad you liked it though. And I’m glad you’re in it 🙂 You belong there.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Yesterday, my youngest came to me and said, “Look what I found! It’s from the card your friend sent you!” Yup. Glitter. From a month ago. Glitter may be a pain in the ass when first opened, but it is a wonderful reminder of a friend when these little shiny bits are found over time. (That doesn’t mean you need to rush out and get more for me.) 🙂

    So much love being thrown your way. It’s good to see.

    Liked by 1 person

    • YAAAAY! I’m so glad you’re still getting glittered by me 🙂 I shall say nothing about housekeeping skills, because well, you’ve met me, but also it’s kind of WONDERFUL and lovely that the glitter is still there 🙂 I have that too – I have glitter from the TToT EPIC glitterbomb STILL finding its way around my house 🙂

      (and no, I know – but I will at some point… 😉 )

      It’s nice – these awards are always fun and very gratifying things to be given.

      Like

  7. 🙂 🙂 Hearty Congrats to you! I love your writing for its honesty and straight to heart approach 🙂

    “I *love* writing to trigger emotions and feelings through fiction or ‘to the audience’ pieces, but I can’t decide whether it’s kind of cool, or a bit manipulative: like if I said to you that RightNow if I was there, where you are, I’d lean in to look earnestly into your eyes, because there’s something I’d like to tell you, which I haven’t felt able to say until now because it’s been kind of a…not a secret, per se…something which I’ve not wanted to be completely open about. I’d fidget and bite my lip, then, and look anywhere but into your eyes again as I wait and try to gauge your reaction, because I just don’t know whether I should have said anything, and my emotions are creating a maelstrom within me; threatening to break out or make me run away, and I’m plagued by doubt because now I’ve said something at all, you’re going to want to know what it is…and I’m still not sure I want to tell you. – go on: tell me – was I *there*? did it make you want to know what happens next? was it intrusive or fun?” -TOTALLY loved this bit!! 🙂 🙂

    Stay Happy & Safe as you keep ROCKING your life!! 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hee hee Pooja you are the first person to mention that 😉 You liked it then? Awesome 😀 That makes me smile.

      I’m glad you like my straight to the heart approach, but bear in mind I edit myself so I probably come across better than I really am 😉

      You keep rocking too 🙂 Happy Tuesday to you 🙂

      Like

  8. Thank you so much for thinking of me, Lizzi. It’s always fun to read award posts because it gives us a little more insight to your character. I swear, I ALWAYS think of you now whenever I see glitter (from all the adorable videos I have seen of you opening packages loaded with the stuff!). You are such a sweet, kind- hearted lady. Love you to bits! Mwhaaaaa!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Heheh I LOVE that you now associate me with glitter – what a wonderful thing to be brought to mind by! That’s brilliant 🙂

      I’m just glad the character y’all see on these (very LONG, somehow) awards posts is one you want to keep engaging with. That’s lovely.

      But thanks for you, and for your writing and your openness and friendship and the way you keep making life FUN, in spite of all the everything else. You’re a bit of a hero 🙂 xo

      Like

  9. Are guys done yet? I don’t know if you are… maybe I should come back. Eh? Tee hee…

    Btw- HEY BETH!!! MISS YA GIRL!!!

    meanwhile…

    I love how you set the stage for these awards Lizzi! I have been ‘meaning’ to do an awards post- cause yeah, I feel AWFUL I have never actually publicly acknowledged the awards such wonderful bloggers have bestowed on me… and that is just WRONG! I know this. So why don’t I do it?

    I can’t remember who gave me what…

    Sunshine award? Who? Leibster award- gosh, a good handful of people… who? I can’t remember if or what else… is that awful?

    Yes. It is.

    Anyhoo…

    I love your beautiful peeps you honored in this post and so graciously shared such lovely things about so many. One of your many many talents. Just like that Pin spoke to you… it did because you LIVE IT. I think you find tremendous joy in being such a significant beautiful support and dear friend to so so many… and I thank God every time I read that you have such amazing lifeboats in your life- because that is your LANGUAGE OF LOVE. So God provided, didn’t He?

    Yes. He did. He does. He will.

    Mwuah!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I never thought of support and encouragement and that kind of thing being a ‘language of love’, but I suppose it must be, in a way…it’s something which (looking back, even very briefly) I’ve done for a long, long time…though I feel like I’m better at it these days (I suppose we all live and learn). That’s a nice thought 🙂

      As to you and your disarrayed and unloved awards…YOU SHOCKER! :p (should’ve written a post-it note, Kitty! :p ) Put them together in one post and just do an en masse acceptance (as I have done here) but just obfuscate who did the actual giving 😉

      We’ll never be done (I hope) but I got a little left over for my Kitty 😉 *MUAH*!!

      Like

  10. I like it when you maketh shit uppeth. Like giving me two awards in one post!!

    Thank you for all your kind words. I don’t feel like I’ve been documenting my battle as much as I’ve been documenting a train wreck, but at least I’m in the clean up stages now. Of this particular train wreck…

    Anyhow, you are awesomesplendidwonderfulmagnificent, and your compassion, hilarity, and humanity are what I get in return for being a huge source of support for you.

    Also, I like Kool-Aid, too. If Beth leaves any, save some for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah she can be a bit territorial, but I’m sure there’ll be some over for you 🙂 I got plenty!

      Well THANK YOU! I’m glad you feel like there’s such a good return on your investment of support 🙂 That’s lovely to know, and I know you tell me lots. Drip-feed it – it’ll sink in at some point 🙂

      Doesn’t it always feel like a train wreck though? I think you’ve done a brilliant job, however it ‘feels’, and I’m impressed 🙂

      I like when I make shit up, too, and I CAN because it’s my blog, and what I say goes :p 😀

      Like

  11. I’m so happy to have been part of that naked/glue/glitter challenge, and I simply don’t believe you’re THAT bad in maths – you who wooed me with maths in a blog post…

    And I have to admit, my heart leapt when you mentioned me and the Sisterwives. Because it’s only the beginning of things to come, and we’re NOT on a deadline – not when you count in Kairos time.

    Love you very much. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahhh I adore maths but I’m just BAD at it – the basic things like adding and multiplying and dividing, but it fascinates me and makes me *wish* I understood it. Stuff like how on earth 0, and the infinity of points between two integers…that GETS me, and makes my brain do that thing I did in that vlog with the cracker toy Neff wandered around with…

      I am SO GLAD you explored the idea of SisterWives and put people together and bounced ideas and made it happen, and it’s WONDERFUL and so, so very good and worthwhile and amazing and awesome and YES! ONLY BEGINNING! The sky’s the limit, Precious, and I think it’s going to go FAR. No deadline – just those moments which matter.

      Like

  12. You know why I like award posts? Because I get to learn things about you I didn’t know. I love that your dominants are wonky (that almost sounds dirty), and I LURVE the peeps you nominated (and I’m not even talking about myself, but of course I love that, tooooooo) I love that your granddad’s name is Lenny blue eyes. I KNOW you’ll meet your writing goals. and I love WONDER AUNTY!!!! 🙂
    Love yer face, my BW. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m astonished that there are still things about me that remain mysterious! I’m often told (by well-meaning folks) that I probably over-share, and I’m hardly backwards in coming forwards… 🙂

      Ahhh my nominees. All wonderful and all for different reasons of wonderfulness. And you amongst them for damn good reason 🙂

      Lenny Blue-Eyes *happysigh* He was such a wonderful, wonderful man – full of pranks and humour and amazing stories, and he could play guitar and would sing us to sleep and…oh he was marvellous, and a real force for good in my world. Thank goodness for him.

      My writing goals have no deadline 😉 BOOM! I was clever about that. Incidentally, I have you on my list for a ‘To Be Confirmed’ something…have you thunk, my dear? Also, you’ll like this – rightnow – THUNDER AND LIGHTING HERE FO’ REAL!

      WonderAunty’s AMAZING. Thank goodness for her, too!

      #NotInTheMoodToTakeRisksPublicly

      *holds sign*

      Like

      • Okay, I need you to know that your description of Lenny blue eyes has inspired a character. I can change the name….but I sort of lurve it. And I’m dead serious.

        YAY THUNDER AND LIGHTNING!!! We had an unexpected awesome storm early this morning. MA-gic.

        And ohhhhh thanks for reminding me! You’re right, I do need to pledge and summon your writing talents. Ok. I’m going to pledge to St. Judes right now. And by right now, I mean when I remember tonight, but I’ll send you some sort of confirmation when I do it. And from you, my dearest? I would love one of your nature inspired poems, like the ones I’ve received in the mail (and have saved, which you know is huge cuz I’m so anti-save anything). the tree and wave poem you wrote for me are aaahhhhhhhmazing.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Oh bless your boots! It shall be yours. I can’t guarantee when but I have an idea about WHAT already 🙂 Brilliant.

          It’s storming ALL OVER THE PLACE! Goodness sake, Autumn! Pfft! Hopefully it will all blow itself out by morning when I have to walk to work!

          And WOW FO’ REAL?!?! That’s SO VERY COOL! If you need any more character background or info about him, let me know and I’ll happily tell you more 🙂 Ohhh how exciting. I’ll check with Mum and WonderAunty, but *I* don’t mind you using his name…as long as you use it for Good 😉

          Liked by 1 person

Comments are where the magic happens...

