Beetle’s NOTHING

It’s late and great and all things that rhyme with -ate

Because for once, my stream-of-consciousness is firmly diverted and otherwise halted at ‘STOP! Go to Jail’

Not sure whether it’s my brain or my day or that it’s late and I’m tired or my AWESOME NEW TIGGER ONESIE

But there’s CRICKETS going on up there!

Living the moment, lovelies.

Things of the moment

  1. I ran 10.5 miles earlier. I say ‘ran’. I RAN some of it. I had nasty abdo cramps for some of it. I walked probably a mile in total, trying to just stay upright. But BOOM!
  2. I weigh half a stone less today than two days ago. Which is ridiculous and also NOT TRUE (cos whuuuut?!). Bad scales.
  3. I am a TIGGER
  4. Nice sunset tonight
  5. I found a thing which helped me feel a bit Christmassy.

Pretty! From my tres chic balcony

Here’s the ‘thing’. You’re welcome.

35 thoughts on “Beetle’s NOTHING

  1. There are, though mostly not cartoon characters (sadly) just cute animal ones. Very kawaii though. LOL I would love to see you as Pepe le Pew! That would be high.LARIOUS πŸ˜€

    Hey thank you! I felt very stupid at the end after toomanycramps and I had to walk most of the way home (approx 3k) in the night air as the frost set in. I was pretty cold but just kept thinking 'ahhh – cold burns calories'.

    Why not do something awesome like go rock climbing? You could do that indoors and not have to worry about the weather. And it would be SOMUCHFUN. I was thinking of finding out if there's a climbing wall here, cos it'd be warm and do a bit more upper body stuff than I'm currently on.

    I KNOW! Made me laugh so much. I'm gonna watch it again right now. What an awesome dude who made it πŸ˜€

    And thanks. I will πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. Love the footies! I'm assuming there are tons of options with other characters? I'm thinking I need some of these, but maybe Dumbo is more my ride. Or Wiley coyote. meep meep. OMG you know who I want? Pepe le pew!

    CONGRATS ON YOUR RUN! Even if you did walk some of it….I mean…in theory, you're supposed to so who the eff cares? I'm so impressed with your progress. Inspired too! I'm in such a funk I'd be impressed if I walked a 5k at this point so to me you're a SUPERHERO! Keep it up!

    The video. It's brilliant. “Shut Up Wesley!” LOL. Whoever had the tenacity to put all that together is amazing. I saw his name at the end. I tip my hat to him.

    Lizzi, you make me happy. You can bounce me any day. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I'll send you a Wall:e for when you're zipping around in your flabmobile on the moon πŸ˜‰

    I know, I know – two feet – one for the gas and the other for the brake. BUT STILL! I want to do London 2015. So there πŸ˜‰ I'm gonna keep trying.

    AND SEEE! Tigger! It's adorkable, right?

    Like

  4. SQUEEEEEE!!!!! BOUNCE AWAY MY ADORABLE TIGGER!!!! I am SOOOOO EXCITED you found some light in this season!!! My turn to POUNCE ON YOU!!!!

    Here I COME…… *Running at FULL speed into you, slamming you down to the ground and planting my entire body on yours with kisses all over your precious face*

    Mwuah! Mwuah! Mwuah!!!!!!!! (Not stopping… even though you are saying “STOP IT!” I keep going…. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  5. Awwwwwwwww FANX *MASSIVEHUGS*

    You just gotta KEEP RUNNING! You can do it too. The weight loss has happened BECAUSE of the running, and if I can do it, honestly, ANYONE can.

    And JUST FOR YOU – my house is a tip. I haven't cleaned the kitchen in about 4 days, we're running out of crockery, the fish are disappearing behind green gunge and I haven't seen Niece and Neff properly for about a month. I also don't go to bed on time and then go to work tired and make life difficult for myself but STILL don't go to bed on time.

    And people IRL now read this, check the time stamp and tell me off. For real. And I STILL DON'T GO!

    I hope that redresses the balance πŸ˜‰

    Like

  6. LOL! I'd have it as the header (Sandra was angling for a jazzier one, as I recall) but I don't really think it says 'reasonable and thoughtful blogger' so much as 'mad crazy loon'

    People would expect a LOT more fun here, if that were on display πŸ˜‰

    But thanks

    And the sunset – aaaaaahhhh I loved cycling home in it, and by the time I rushed in and got up to the balcony, it was PERFECT.

    Like

  7. LOL! What WERE you thinking of?

    Was hers a Tigger one? I bet mine's still cooler, even though she would've had the 2 y/o 'cute factor' going. Also, I bet she'd LOVE one of these for Christmas πŸ˜‰

    (and also a little bit “Shurrup!” :p )

    I really truly am πŸ˜€ Not sure how long it'll last, but I kinda don't care. I'll appreciate the bounciness while it lasts.

    Like

  8. Ohhhh that is SO awesome of him! I've never heard that quote, but I'm totally gonna steal it from him πŸ˜€ And thank you *HUGS*

    Let It Snow – Ohhhh I laughed SO HARD πŸ˜€

    Like

  9. Ohhhhh the song by Picard made me laugh SO HARD! I was cracking myself (and Husby? Okay, maybe not him…) lying in bed last night singing

    “Well. it. doesn't. show. signs. of. stopping. – and. I've brought. some. Earl Grey tea, hot….”

    I'm glad that it all worked a little magic and lifted your spirits somewhat πŸ˜€ ❀

    Like

  10. Honestly! You guys seem to be ALLLLLL about lb and oz, right up until it stops suiting you.

    I'm not remotely fierce πŸ˜€ I'm more likely to bounce someone than stick my claws in πŸ˜‰

    Like

  11. Kg (like km) are meaningless.

    English measurements make SENSE! Especially when cooking (because seriously? 'cups', which means a different thing depending on the density of what's being measured and the 'cup' you buy – now THAT'S sucky)

    :p

    Like

  12. When I saw you were thinking about a onesie, this is not what I was imagining. Ha! My daughter actually wore something very, very similar to this for 6 months of her life. When she was 2. πŸ™‚
    Glad you are having a good time “bouncing” everyone.

    Like

  13. My son's favorite quote is from Tigger: “Once in awhile, someone amazing comes along..and here I am.” That would be you Lizzi! And the Let It Snow video – that was awesome too.

    Like

  14. I'm glad someone else asked about what a stone was I had no idea how much it weighs…you know that tigger suit is very cute! it's kind of hard to take you as fierce wearing
    it. But I'm sure you are.

    Like

  15. nice… expression of scottian aspect, yo

    just one thing… how the hell much does a 'stone' actually weigh? I mean, you guys seriously expected us to convert to the metric system and you determine body with rocks?

    lol

    Like

Comments are where the magic happens...

