TToT 19:2 PUBLISHED!!!

1.The day is HERE!

Sunshine After the Storm is now PUBLISHED and available (currently only as Kindle download, but soon in paper copy) from Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk

Which also means that I’ve been able to get an author page, which is amazing.

2. October 15th is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Rememberance Day, and I’ll be attending a service on Tuesday at a local church, in memory of Jesse and Sam, along with other loss parents. But through that day, which will undoubtedly be really hard, I’m going to try to hang onto the fact that my babies have inspired me to try to reach out to others. And the book being published, the amount of blog posts I’ve been able to submit across the internet, and the amount of interest and encouragement I’ve had about writing more are all reminders that I am my children’s legacy, and it’s okay to grieve for them and share them and try to help other loss mums (in particular) feel less alone when they find themselves in that awful situation.

3. My funds for running in Dyanne’s honour are RAPIDLY zooming towards target – next target – see how far I can surpass the OLD target. We’re going to get together some glow-sticks and make beautiful wrap-around light-bands for me to run in. I can’t wait. I’ve also got a bag to fill with usable items to bring along to donate for Cancer Research UK to sell at one of their charity shops, AND I got the pack through with all the gubbins in it. WHOOT! If you feel like sponsoring, the link is here.

4. A thoroughly GORGEOUS weekend so far with our SanFranFriend. We stayed up late last night watching Star Trek, then he and I sat on our laptops showing each other various parts of the internet and collapsing into giggles at the things we found, while Husby eventually got tired and went to bed. Which is how, in the wee hours of the morning, the following image happened, and how (thanks to one of the Buzzfeed posts of bad autocorrects) our catchphrase today has been “Wa wa skittletits”, which sends us into paroxysms of laughter each time one of us says it.

5. We went to the market, we bought bread, marinaded garlic, honey-cinnamon roasted cashews, fresh figs and NO HOT SAUCE. Because the guy wasn’t there, which sucked, but the rest more than made up for it.

6. Husby and I were treated to lunch in a gorgeous bakery/cafe, which made all its own goodies.

7. Topped off at the end of the day with another round of Grandma’s burgers (this time I remembered to add the mixed herbs, Dad – promise!) and homemade sweet potato wedges. And Star Trek again.

8. And I got BOOKS! Oh wow did I find some bargainalicious books πŸ™‚ To add to my bags and bags of undread gems which are just waiting for me. I may need to restrict myself from buying more at some point…which is a truly horrifying thought!

9. I am particularly thankful for my lovely bloggy friend Terrye, who has been such a source of encouragement and support to me with the progress in my writing, and who baby-stepped me through setting up an author page at Goodreads.com once the book’s in hard copy. Which was so kind of her to take the time to help me out. If you use Goodreads – come and link up with me.

10. I’m thankful for my friends. Each and every one of them.

Ten Things of Thankful
Ten Things of Thankful
Β Your hosts

38 thoughts on “TToT 19:2 PUBLISHED!!!

  1. That's okay πŸ™‚ You needed the time to do More Important Things. I totally get that πŸ™‚

    *hugs*

    I'm still in half-and-half about it. Perhaps tomorrow or the next day or sometime when it's all less raw, I'll get excited properly.

    I'll send you the recipe if you want – they're very simple and very good.

    Like

  2. I read somewhere, recently, of someone who builds 'book forts' around the edges of their rooms with all the books which don't fit on shelves. I have to say, I think that's an EXCELLENT idea πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. It's a nice idea, and one I'll pursue – I'd like to be published for more than just heartbreak. Would be theraputic to be published for something people love rather than something they need.

    Thanks. I'm still trying not to think too much about it.

    I LOVE bad autocorrects πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. Congratulations on the book. With your way with words, I wouldn't be surprised to see you published again.

    Hugs to you tomorrow on such a difficult day, and I'll think of you on Friday as you run for Dyanne.

    Bad autocorrects can send me into fits of giggles, too!

    Like

  5. It's a partly amazing feeling, for sure πŸ˜€

    I hope you had a lot of fun with all your busy-ness, and that you managed to find some moments of loveliness and peace within all the rushing πŸ™‚

    Looking forward to seeing your list next weekend. Hope you have an awesome week.

    Like

  6. πŸ™‚ I only hope so. That's certainly the plan.

    It's fun getting these bits in the mail – I'm getting excited for Friday now. And duh!

    It's been a great weekend in many ways πŸ˜€

    Like

  7. Congrats on becoming a publishing author, Lizzi – that must be such an amazing feeling! Sorry I couldn't participate in TToT this weekend … just had a crazy busy weekend and got about ten minutes in total on the computer over the last two days. I'll be back next weekend though:) have a wonderful week. xx

    Like

  8. Hello, Published Author! So, SO excited for you! Many women are going to find comfort in that book. Love the picture of your Race for Life swag! And my name's on it! Squeee! Fun with your San Fran Friend, new (to you) books and yummy food – that's a great weekend!

    Like

  9. Thanks Natalia. I hope you like it. Keep a box of tissues handy – there's some properly harrowing stuff in there, and also some FAR better writers than I, who I'm honoured to be included amongst πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Thank you, and thank you – and they will, soon (see my reply above for why not now). Hope you like the book – it's harrowing but edifying and I hope it helps the target audience of women who feel alone in their loss.

    Like

  11. Thanks. There will be a charge – it's free at the moment because of it being so close to October 15th – Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day. After that it will cost. And the book will cost.

    Spock and Kirk are great, but I'm on Picard and Data – they're pretty awesome too πŸ˜€

    Like

  12. The bug is well banished. And I have plenty of other hot sauces, it's just that this one is particularly (17 million Schovilles) good.

    I'd hate to *actually* damage you with that whip (or would I?)

    Donating to a public library sounds like a great idea, until they shut the library down. I reckon I'd be more tempted to run a private library for my friends…

    Hopefully I won't come across the poor vision for a while, though goodness knows I feel about a hundred lately.

    Happy investigating – it's all in an amazing cause.

    Like

  13. We had an absolute blast. It was awesome having him here, and I miss him being here already.

    Downton was SO GOOD! Oooooo the things I could tell you (but won't – I promise).

    Thanks πŸ™‚ It's very exciting stuff to know that it will help people.

    Like

  14. Great fun to be able to chat live and respond here simultaneously. Good chat, yo!

    Glad the questions were addressed πŸ™‚ And I hope the world has/will change significantly, for a number of readers of this book…I hope it makes a difference to them.

    Like

  15. Congrats on your book. What a huge accomplishment. I'm going to download — but it shouldn't be free. Want to pay you something. And nothing is better than a good howl over Spock and Captain Kirk.

    Like

  16. What? No Hot Sauce! OMG, what's going to happen if you get the bug again??? You must be prepared, I'd hate for you to miss your target with the whip and have it land on a more sensitive area! I used to do the same with books. Finally, I donated hundreds to the public library as I was running out of room. Plus, my eyes no longer allow much reading as the print in many is too small for my blurry vision to make out. Getting old is a pain in the ass, to say the least. Now, videos and cd's take their place as I collect somewhat obsessively! I'm going to have to investigate to find out more about the Dyanne run. I'm totally in the dark about that. (As my wife says, I am most things.) Good post!

    Like

  17. I'm happy for you that you have fun company for the weekend – that is SO much fun! And I know you're watching Downtown Abby right now….JEALOUS. A few more weeks for us in the States.
    So proud of you for the book….beyond beyond. All very exciting. πŸ™‚

    Like

  18. very cool (the publicationing of your book!) how multi-level is this blog/chat/virtual reality that we live in! I hadn't gotten to today's Post when we spoke in real time on the Brunch, I would have had a few questions… but then there is the small matter of being a clark and all

    Not that your work and effort are not to be admired, as they are, but your drive/will/dedication that you nurtured so that it caused the world to change (ever so slightly) and this new thing is in the world. Creativity at it's finest, yo.

    will be back

    Like

  19. Late is better than not at all, and there's still AGES to go (secretly, to include all the different timezones of the co-hosts, it doesn't close until 8am Monday, our time) Glad to see you πŸ™‚

    If you're interested, the kindle version is free at the moment, and you can download Kindle reader for free on your laptop.

    Thanks πŸ™‚ It's gonna be a tough day, first of a few upcoming ones I'm not looking forward to.

    The books are SUCH fun. I really need to get reading.

    Like

  20. I'm joining up with you very late, I'm afraid, Lizzi, but I didn't want to miss out entirely, so I'm going to zoom through as many blogs as I can – starting with your's, of course πŸ™‚

    I'm so pleased the book is out at last, and I'll be patiently waiting for the paper version to buy – and well done you, for having an author page – what an amazing thing! πŸ™‚

    I'll be thinking of you on the 15th, Hun {{{Lizzi}}}

    I totally envy you the BOOKS!!!!!!

    Like

  21. You can download a free Kindle e-reader. And the book's free at the moment, too πŸ˜€

    The sweet potato wedges were AMAZING. And home made, but not quite as good as the salt'n'pepper sweet potato fries I once had in a restaurant. Totally worth extra. But making them is easy enough. You do them on a pizza tray (one of the ones with holes) and they cook beautifully.

    BLESS! That's so funny of him πŸ˜€ Does he like Lego Star Wars? I have some of that πŸ˜€

    Like

  22. I am so excited for you!!! AHHHHHH!!!! I wish that I had a Kindle! But when it comes out, you better believe that I'm on it.
    Sweet potato wedges? My fav. I'd go the extra $1 for them at a restaurant. So worth it…and no…I will not make them myself…cause I have the case of the lazies.
    Start Trek eh?
    My son is into Star Whores…that's what he calls it. I don't dare correct him because it's hilarious.
    xo

    Like

  23. It's good, but if I'm quite honest, I still feel pretty conflicted about how I feel about it. I love having the page, I love having the book with my name there in the list of authors. I love knowing it will help and be read and be appreciated.

    I hate why I could write it.

    Like

  24. Thanks Janine. And there's no rush on any of it πŸ™‚ Enjoy the time you have to relax πŸ˜€ But I do appreciate you stopping by πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful rest of your weekend.

    Like

  25. Huge congrats on being published and seriously so excited for you. Like I said I need to get the book and read your contribution now. Been such a busy day and just trying to catch up before I veg out a bit tonight, but really just couldn't resist stopping by to tell you how happy I am for you and seriously this is just so awesome!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  26. It's very bittersweet and confusing. I keep getting really excited about it and forgetting WHY it's been able to happen…but the book is amazing πŸ˜€

    The hot sauce I'm really annoyed about – it's SO good. The guy makes it himself from capsaicin he imports with a special licence from India, where the army use the same stuff as part of their weaponry πŸ˜‰

    The cashews are really really good though πŸ™‚

    Like

  27. Congratulations on your book and WHOO HOO to having an Amazon author's page. That is AMAZING!! πŸ™‚
    I'm glad you're having a good weekend with your friend! I would give the hot sauce if I could only have some of those honey-cinnamon roasted cashews! YUM!! –Lisa

    Like

Comments are where the magic happens...

