Silent Sunday

Actually, it’s not strictly true that this here is going to be a silent Sunday – I have another guest Thing of Thankful from my WonderAunty, and of course, my own Ten Things

For favourite eldest niecy-wiecy and favourite youngest niecey wiecy & for eldest niecy wiecy’s blog and the lovely ‘hopping’ things of thankful and for being given a thought-provoking card

Ten Things of Thankful

1. Seeing my Cinema Friend yesterday and going to see Fast and Furious 6 with him and Husby (which I loved)
2. For a great time at the youth club in the evening and shared laughs with friends and the youngsters
3. For fiendish games involving the kids trying to eat a doughnut off a string attached to a fishing rod
4. For being the person working the fishing rod
5. For friends, family, their love, understanding and support
6. For prayers, which I’m sure work, even when they don’t feel like it
7. For the technology which allows such good connections with people from far away
8. For good books and cheap bookshops
9. For my health
10. For my Husby.

Ten Things of Thankful
Ten Things of Thankful
ย Your hosts

document.write(”);

20 thoughts on “Silent Sunday

  1. Squeeee! It was me! I came up with the game (which is why I hogged the pole). It was the funnest thing I've done all week!

    I've not heard that song – I might go and look up the lyrics and see what it's all about. Thanks for your ongoing contribution to the prayer barrage…maybe one day God will reply…

    Like

  2. Cheers to “you can either regret or rejoice” – so true. Love it. And whoever came up with the game of trying to eat a donut off of a fishing line is brilliant. Truly brilliant! Awesome that you were holding the pole! Ha!
    Also, gorgeous photo, Lizzy!
    Regarding prayers – have you ever heard the (cheesy) Garth Brooks song “Unanswered Prayers?” He goes through the years and then thanks God for not answering certain prayers. While that might be easier to take when it's a prayer for something trivial like returned love in high school, it sure is hard waiting for the big ones to be answered. Here's hoping yours are. I'll say an extra one for you today as well.

    Like

  3. I won't tell you the ending. And I still don't like #3 ๐Ÿ˜‰ … but I don't think #6 does much to tie it in.

    Thank you for the kind thoughts though – I know what you mean and it is important to stay positive. I guess in the sense that what doesn't kill you makes you stronger. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Really? Naaaaaaaaaaaah me no likee! It didn't fit with the rest (though I guess I get what's been said about having an 'arc' of stories all relating to the one, but then where are the rest of the stories? Just no!)

    Like

  5. Sounds like F&F6 was good! I'm glad to hear that. I like all of them, except the second. Something about that one felt off… even though 3 hasn't been worked into the timeline yet (it's so far the last movie in the timeline order). I was really hoping #6 would tie it in somehow at the end (if it does don't tell me! lmao)

    As for prayers… I'm not a very religious person, but I do believe perspective and thoughts dictate a lot of what happens in our day to day. I also believe we aren't faced with challenges we aren't prepared for. Sure it may not seem that way (especially in the thick of it), and that comes to a perspective issue.

    I know it's easy to say be positive (>.>), but I also know while enduring something tragic that it isn't so easy to do. I think you will find over time that you are strong and able to pull through some current hardships and perhaps even find paths at one point hidden have now revealed themselves.

    Not sure I'm making any sense… I know what I'm saying in my mind and it sounds solid… but then it comes out as Jak Speak and well, the rest of the human race seem to struggle with understanding it sometimes ๐Ÿ™‚

    Jak at The Cryton Chronicles & Dreams in the Shade of Ink

    Like

  6. I will certainly extend the British Working Group to include 'lemonade drinker' – as long as it's not a secret (Y'all have R-Whites commercials over there? Is that going to make sense over the pond?)

    (okay, now I'm worried I come across as a loony – here's what I'm on about http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hro4AdTYiTA)

    I don't think it's hugely important to watch the first five to understand it – it's a relatively self-contained action/fastcars movie all by itself – it just depends how much backstory you're bothered about knowing, though it does pretty much fall into place. The credits at the beginning are a kind of lookback through the other films (which I love (except #3 because it was different and weird))

    Like

  7. Nope – didn't think of that! I just completely teased them and they ended up with doughnut in their hair, bashing off their faces, up their noses and in their eyes before I let them grab it…they loved it – they chased it, jumped, crouched; we were all in fits of giggles.

    Like

  8. I'm so glad WonderAunty joins in each week. When you come to mow, and your mom comes to get my flower beds in shape, bring Aunty to drink lemonade on the porch with me while we watch you two work. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I have no idea how a movie #6 can be good, but I'll believe you. I haven't seen any of them. Do I need to watch the others to understand this one?

    Like

  9. It's a good quote (though possibly a little binary for my taste, but I see the point and it's certainly a thinker).

    Thanks for stopping by here ๐Ÿ™‚ I do like these lists.

    Like

  10. I totally agree with that quote, it's all about perspective. I choose to believe the glass is always full…1/2 water and 1/2 air…(saw that on pinterest and loved it).

    Wonderful things to be thankful for babe

    Like

Comments are where the magic happens...

