Awesome rockin playlist

A throwaway comment a while ago from my friend Christine inspired this playlist. So’s you know, if you ever rock up here on this hidden, backdated post.

On the other hand, if you *are* Christine: You made a comment about not being able to listen to awesome music like Niece and Neff do in the car with me. You possibly don’t remember. But I do. And I figured I could at least make some kid-friendly recommendations.

It’ll be slow to load. Sorry.

The Foundations – Build me up Buttercup

The Andrews Sisters – Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy of Company B

T-Rex – We love to boogie

Aerosmith – Roadrunner

Beach Boys – Little Honda

Rolling Stones – Jumpin’ Jack Flash

 
Roxette – Joy Ride

Faith no more – A Small Victory 

David Bowie – Starman

Glenn Frey – The Heat is On

Fontella Bass – Rescue Me

Slim Harpo – Scratch my Back

Spike Jones – Hawaiian War Chant

Spike Jones – Dance of the Hours

ELO – Don’t Bring Me Down

Dave Edmunds – I Hear You Knocking

The Kinks – You Really Got Me

And finally, one just for fun and for your mad, wonderful life (this one always makes me smile)

Bonzo Dog Doo Dah Band – Jollity Farm

Hope you like *some* of them – and that the kids do, too 🙂

24/07

What the heck. I can come back and edit this. I put loads of music onto my new MP3 player and each one I listened to, was like “Damn! That’d work” so I’m adding more here. You can take it or leave it 🙂

Kenny Loggins – Footloose

 

Billy Joel – River of Dreams

Ed Bruce – Mamas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys

Bill Monroe – Southern Flavor

John Lee Hooker – Hobo Blues



Mavis Staples – Jesus is on the main line



Fatboy Slim – Bird of Prey



Stealers Wheel – Stuck in the middle with you



Hairspray – You Can’t Stop The Beat


Comments are where the magic happens...

