Hope is in the post

After all my thankfuls and attempts to look for the silver lining, last night brought me right back down.

There was a situation, created by Husby, which really wasn’t that major, but tapped into one of my major triggers for stress, anxiety and panic. Instead of managing the situation appropriately, I managed a 0-1,000,000 miles an hour and made it far worse by responding with shouting and violence. THIS is why my Wise Woman was trying to tell me about anger, huh?

So tonight I was chatting things over with my WonderAunty, and with her propensity to always be able to come up with a plan to help, she ordered me some anger management books, which sound really positive and have awesome reviews.

Beating Anger: The eight-point plan for coping with rage

Anger, Rage and Relationship: An empathic approach to anger management

Angry All the Time: An Emergency Guide to Anger Control

I only hope they help.

This, plus feeling down today (and with a side-helping of insult-added-to-injury weird indigestion-type problems) left me in a gloomy, weeping mess, being comforted by Mum, Husby and WonderAunty, all of whom wanted to help but despite all their suggestions were utterly unable to alter space and time and make my two babies not dead, or fix Husby, or make us able to have children.

Today is not a thankful day. Today is one I want over and done with.

6 thoughts on “Hope is in the post

  1. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems
    as though you relied on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be giving us something enlightening to
    read?

    My blog post; http://www.planet1337.com/

    Like

  2. Thanks – yes, I intend to take up the challenge again. It was good, I reckon it just needs longer to 'cook' and have the right effect.

    Yes. Ironic or what! Maybe I'll write my own one day entitled 'Taking anger by the throat' or somesuch

    Like

  3. feel free to edit/delete this Comment, as I am simply a Reader, with no direct knowledge of your frame of reference, other than what I read here.
    What I read here, is a person who has great inner strength, despite the ups and downs that afflict us all in one form or another, at one time or another.
    Two things:
    a) take on one more week of the gratitude challenge, starting today… for the 'exercise' not to transform or change, simply to allow yourself a rest from the negative energy
    2) is the Title of (one of those) Anger Management books *really* “Beating Anger ??!! (lol…sorry, but the title just strikes me as a touch…weird)

    Like

Comments are where the magic happens...

