Hubba Bubba blow me down with a feather!

 

So this evening Husby and I discovered that if you use Hubba Bubba to blow a big bubble and try really hard, no matter what you do, you cannot make the noise of a frog, nor can you imitate a hooded seal before the bubble bursts. Now you know.

I’d like to add that in my first day as a paid up ‘Student Casual Staff’, pouring 125 plates of agar jelly in a fume hood was only fun for the first 20 minutes or so. Playing with Cleaning up the Cresyl Violet stain was fun though, and I still am not quite sure about Le Chatelier’s principle, but who cares.

4 thoughts on “Hubba Bubba blow me down with a feather!

  1. Trust me, the internet thanks me that neither of us has the technology. Bubblegum-frog noises breaking down into giggles, in the dark, walking along the streets of the city doth not an ideal video make 😉

    Like

Comments are where the magic happens...

