Sheer exuberance

The Niece today gave me a very humbling lesson about the expenditure of energy in life. From the moment she got up (so I was told) she was chock full of beans, bouncy, giggly, loving, energetic and eager to go and get every last bit of fun out of the day that she could.

I spent only a fairly short time with her, and in that time we hugged, kissed, clambered, tickled, giggled, chatted, explored. It was a wonderful hour or so and a pleasure to be around someone so small yet so dedicated to thoroughly enjoying themselves and taking everyone along for the ride.

And the sun is shining.

And tomorrow my favourite chilli sauce maker is personally making a special delivery of his best sauces so I can get hold of them before I go on holiday.

And I’ve found a place in my town that sells burritos.

And the landlord’s round fixing the things which have been niggling us for a while.

And I’m going boxing later.

So life is good and full of things to be joyful about. So here is my suggestion to you, neatly wrapped up in a handy verse:

 Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. (Philippians 4:8)

I strongly recommend you take a look at your life and find something awesome and just take some time to revel in it.

And if you can’t think of anything, try this video for size, proving that wonder and glory can be found in some unlikely places in life.

Comments are where the magic happens...

